Two Days and Two Empty Suitcases

On Thursday January 13 at 5:20 pm, I will be boarding a plane for a fourteen hour journey from Chicago to Montpellier.  In two days I will be on my way out of the country and right now I am sitting with two empty suitcases in front of me. Don’t get me wrong, it’s not like I haven’t been getting  ready. I’ve read over almost every piece of literature sent my way, shopped for gifts for my host family, photocopied/saved every imaginable document I might possibly need, shuffled through cabinets to find the travel soaps, among other small tasks.  Suddenly it’s hitting me at 5am two days before my trip. I’m going to France. I need to pack!

2 thoughts on “Two Days and Two Empty Suitcases

Leave a Reply

